Closing Words – Annie

The Glass Window

It’s not going too far for me to say that the month that I spent in the Bahamas was one of the most rewarding experiences I have had thus far. There are many reasons for this that range from the group of people that I went with to the friendliness of the local people. Going into this course it was understood that flexibility was going to be a necessity, while this proved to be true, I rarely felt like we had unplanned time. For me personally this was a good thing because I love to constantly be doing things. I  also loved the fact that we were given so much responsibility and Janet and Jay trusted our ability to present and try to educate others. This trip not only gave me more academic confidence but it also allowed to me get a first hand look at an amazing culture that is often overlooked. The group of people that Janet and Jay chose to be on this trip couldn’t have gotten along any better and I truly loved getting to know each and every one of them. This January was hands down one of the best months of my life.

